Language Accommodations

Interpreter and Translation Requests

First, complete the Language Accommodation Notification Form then follow the steps below.

INTERPRETER

  1. After the accommodation notification form is submitted, contact the interpreter service directly.
  2. Instruct the vendor to send the invoice directly to mary.moody@isd194.org or ISD194, Attn: Mary Moody, 8670 – 210th St, Lakeville, MN 55044
  3. Mary Moody will compare the invoice against the information provided on the Language Accommodation Notification form. If questions, Mary will contact you.

 

TRANSLATION

  1. After the accommodation notification form is submitted, send the document/s to mary.moody@isd194.org before you send the document/s for translation.
  2. Mary will check to see if the document/s have already been translated in the desired language.
    1. If yes, Mary will send you the translated document
    2. If no, Mary will send approval to move forward
  3. Once approval is received, you are responsible for contacting the translation service directly. After you select your vendor, send vendor contact information to mary.moody@isd194.org
    1. Contact Mary Moody if you need assistance with vendor contact information.
  4. Instruct the vendor to send the invoice directly to mary.moody@isd194.org or ISD194, Attn: Mary Moody, 8670 – 210th St, Lakeville, MN 55044
  5. Mary Moody will compare the invoice against the information provided on the Language Accommodation Notification form. If questions, Mary will contact you.

Language Accommodation Vendor Contact Information

Interpreter/Translation Vendor Companies:

All In One Translation Agency                            www.allin1translation.com     952-435-0799

Intelligere (formerly Garden & Associates)    Info@gardentranslation.com     952-920-6160

 

Note: Lakeville Public Schools will pay Independent Interpreters $40.00 per hour with a 1 hour minimum. Please submit a W-9 with your first invoice (need to submit one time only).

 

Independent Interpreters:

Carmen Arana – Spanish          carana_07@hotmail.com            952-200-6821

Keith Curtis – Spanish               thatguykb@hotmail.com             612-220-0132

Bahjo Dirie – Somali                  bahjo12@gmail.com                   763-528-3908

Mayra Luther – Spanish            Mayraluther@gmail.com             952-992-9281

Maribel Munoz – Spanish          mamunozinterp@yahoo.com      612-245-4851

Eric Rodriguez – Spanish          erod2143@gmail.com                 651-494-2092

Samuel Shaffer – Spanish         sshaffer@gustavus.edu              952-469-2887

Lauren Truman – Spanish         laurentruman255@gmail.com     303-828-6249

Kadra Warsame – Somali          warsamek@gmail.com               952-607-0330

 

Independent ASL Interpreters:

Alyssa Beaulieu           alyssa.k.beaulieu@gmail.com             952-451-9916

Kayla Fitzgerald         Kayla.fitzgerald@isd917.K12.mn.us     952-201-7684

Kim Freitag                 doctorclub@aol.com                             612-414-8361

Taylor Gjesdahl           taylor.gjesdahl@gmail.com                  612-387-3596

Alicia Iverson               Alicia.iverson@isd917.k12.mn.us         651-494-2533

Jodi Monson               jodimonson@mac.com                         612-819-9915

Dawn Savage             dsavage73@hotmail.com                     612-743-5273

Gretchen Toay           gtoay@msn.com                                   612-702-9670

Greg Waleski               gwaletski@gmail.com                         612-242-9392

Pam Wilkens               pamwilkens@gmail.com                       651-329-4204

Translate »