Teaching and Learning Services

Teaching and Learning Services

The Teaching and Learning Department is focused on ensuring that every student has access to engaging instruction and the opportunity to excel.

The goals of the Department of Teaching and Learning:

  • Goal 1: Content Areas – Provide collaborative opportunities for deep analysis of state/national/ACT standards and benchmarks to ensure aligned assessments and engaging, relevant pedagogical techniques to meet the needs of all students.
  • Goal 2: Culturally Responsive Pedagogy – Support the development of culturally responsive practices that ensure high expectations for each student and eliminate achievement disparities through personalized learning.
  • Goal 3: Future-Ready Skills – Deliver professional learning in three strands of Future Ready skills: foundational literacies (literacy, numeracy, scientific literacy, digital literacy, financial literacy, and cultural/civic literacy), competencies (critical thinking, creativity, communication, and collaboration) and character qualities (curiosity, initiative, persistence/grit, adaptability, leadership, social/cultural awareness)
  • Goal 4: Technology & Digital Resources – Deliver high quality professional learning and coaching so that each staff member is fluent in the use of current core technology skills, the implementation of a variety of digital resources, and the inclusion of future-ready competencies in their pedagogy.
  • Goal 5: Teacher Development and Evaluation (TDE) – Provide continuous professional learning in the Teacher Development and Evaluation process, the QComp process and the Charlotte Danielson rubrics to support high levels of student achievement and engagement.

The Department of Teaching and Learning includes:

SERVICES CONTENT STANDARDS STRATEGIES
Equity Services Elementary Content Standards World’s Best Workforce
Gifted Services Middle School Content Standards Professional Development
Digital Learning Services High School Content Standards  
Learner Support Services    

 


Contact Information

Phone: 952-232-2018 Fax: 952-469-6054 Address: 8670 210th Street West, Lakeville, MN 55044

Department Contacts Email Phone
Dr. Emily McDonald, Assistant Superintendent and Executive Director of Teaching and Learning emily.mcdonald@isd194.org 952-232-2026
Sandy Giorgi, Elementary Teaching and Learning Director sandy.giorgi@isd194.org 952-232-2158
Elida Kane, Secondary Teaching and Learning Director elida.kane@isd194.org 952-232-2164
Doug Stanton, Teacher Development and Evaluation Coordinator doug.stanton@isd194.org 952-232-3071
Molly Hammel, Gifted Coordinator molly.hammel@isd194.org  952-232-2558
Karen Vanbeek, Digital Learning and Data Specialist karen.vanbeek@isd194.org 952-232-3723
Brianna Buck, Digital Learning Coordinator brianna.buck@isd194.org 952-232-2000 vm 6669
Cindy Nolan, Career Pathways Coordinator cindy.nolan@isd194.org  952-232-2000
Heather Rabanus, LinK12-Lakeville Director heather.rabanus@isd194.org 612-642-1497
Lydia Lindsoe, AVID Director and Equity Coordinator lydia.lindsoe@isd194.org 952-232-2067
Jacob Valtierra, School Success Liaison jacob.valtierra@isd194.org 952-232-2000
Regina Smith, School Success Liaison regina.smith@isd194.org 952-232-2000
Hugo Muñoz, School Success Liaison hugo.munoz@isd194.org 952-232-3999 vm 2065
Huda Ali, School Success Liaison huda.ali@isd194.org 952-232-3999 vm 2066
Amy Bercich, Office Manager Equity & Innovation Services amy.bercich@isd194. 952-232-2023
Pam Fetzek, Teaching & Learning Assistant pamela.fetzek@isd194.org 952-232-2020
Sandy Eissinger, Teaching & Learning Assistant sandra.eissinger@isd194.org  952-232-2019
Translate »