AVID Team

Lakeville Area Schools AVID Team


Lydia Lindsoe
AVID District Director 
Lydia.lindsoe@isd194.org
952-232-2067
“Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world.” -Nelson Mandela

Lakeville North High School 


Leah Raiche
AVID Advisor
leah.raiche@isd194.org

Holly Standke
AVID Coordinator 
holly.standke@isd194.org
952-232-3636

Anne Pherson
AVID 9
anne.pherson@isd194.org
952-232-3680
“Success is not final. Failure is not fatal. It is the courage to continue that counts.” – Sir Winston Churchill

Alex Wood
AVID 10
alexander.wood@isd194.org
952-232-3788
“When we are no longer able to change a situation, we are challenged to change ourselves.” – Viktor Frankl 

Paul Theirl
AVID 11
paul.theirl@isd194.org
952-232-3703
“Some men see things as they are and ask why. I dream of things that never were and ask why not.” – Robert Kennedy

Lakeville South High School


Keri Otterson
AVID Advisor
952-232-3454
otte2792@isd194.org
“Life’s most urgent and persistent question is, ‘What are you doing for others?'” -Martin Luther Kind, Jr.

Anne Roy
AVID 9 and 10
anne.roy@isd194.org

Chara Hedin 
AVID 11
chara.hedin@isd194.org 

Betsy Grawe
AVID 12 
952-232-3454
elizabeth.grawe@isd194.org
“Education is a passport to the future.”

Century Middle School 


Bruce Maeda
AVID Coordinator 
bruce.maeda@isd194.org
952-232-2333

Megan Reese
AVID 7 
megan.reese@isd194.org
952-232-2362
“Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body.” – Joseph Addison

Eric Scheidel
AVID 8
eric.scheidel@isd194.org

McGuire Middle School 


Becky Erickson
AVID Coordinator 
becky.erickson@isd194.org
“The Essence of education is to help you discover your uniqueness, teach you how to develop it, and show you how to give it.” – Leo Buscaglia

Stacy King 
AVID 7
stacy.king@isd194.org
“Be the kind of person you want to meet.”

Johnna Suihkonen
AVID 8
johnna.suihkonen@isd194.org
”Keep your eyes on the purposeful path. Celebrate others. Celebrate progress, not perfection. Cultivate gratitude over comparison. Gratitude turns what we have into more than enough.”

Kenwood Middle School 


Becky Bierman
AVID Coordinator 
becky.bierman@isd194.org
952-232-3833

Kevin Atwood
AVID 7 and 8
kevin.atwood@isd194.org
952-232-3843
“Hard work beats talent when talent doesn’t work hard.”

Area Learning Center 


Robin Crawford
AVID Advisor
robin.crawford@isd194.org
“Since you get more joy out of giving joy to others, you should put a good deal of thought into the happiness you are able to give.” – Eleanor Roosevelt

Jennie Groby
AVID 10, 11 and 12 
jennie.groby@isd194.org
952-232- 2094
“AVID is like having a coupon – it gets you stuff.” – Current AVID Student

AVID Tutors

Carie Allen MMS, LNHS
Lori Bode CMS, KTMS, LNHS
Katie Hill CMS, KTMS, LNHS
Leslie Johnson CMS, KTMS
Michelle Jutton CMS, KTMS
Jennifer Miller LNHS
Dana Sahlin LSHS
Emily Skelle CMS, MMS, ALC
Emily Skelle CMS, MMS, ALC
Marilynn Stacey LSHS
Nicole Stefaniac MMS, ALC, LSHS
NKristen Strozewski MMS, LNHS
Translate »