Community Education Advisory Council

Community Education Advisory Council

Be a Part of the Community Education Advisory Council

Members provide valuable input and feedback from the community perspective to advise staff on the development of activities, programs and services. Of interest would be adding members whose perspectives would enrich the Advisory Council as they strive to be representative of the entire School District. Special accommodations are available for youth membership.

About the Community Education Advisory Council

The purpose of the Community Education Advisory Council is to serve in an advisory capacity to the Community Education Department and the Director of Community Education in the fulfillment of the Department Mission: “To Provide Learning Opportunities and Resources for Our Community to Develop Life-long Skills.”

Community Education Advisory Council Meetings

Meetings are open to the public and are generally held Thursday evenings, every other month, from 6:15-7:45 p.m. As meeting dates, times and locations are subject to change, please call 952-232-2150 to confirm meetings before attending. The 2018-19 schedule is as follows:

  • October 3-5, 2018 MCEA Conference (off site)
  • November 1
  • January 17, 2019
  • March 7 – Annual Meeting
  • May 2

Community Education Advisory Council Members

2018-19 Voting Members

  • Leslie Johnson – Chair
  • Joe Davis – Vice Chair
  • Tevyan Sorensen – Secretary
  • Jane Anderson 
  • Juliana Balyeat
  • Leanne Fuith
  • Amy Holtzman
  • Betty Jo Kiesow
  • Angie Lueschen
  • Jill Olson
  • Sara Sheehan
  • Kirstin Specht
  • TBD – ECFE Advisory Council Liaison

2018-19 Liaisons (Non-Voting Members)

  • Lydia Lindsoe – Equity Services Department Liaison
  • Jill Cade – 360 Communities
  • Kathy Lewis – School Board Liaison
  • Stephanie Opstad – Dakota County Library Liaison
  • Kacie Robinson – Lakeville Park & Recreation Liaison

Child Care

  • Child care for toddler through elementary school-age children is available on site during meetings.

Information & Forms

Translate »