Four candidates seek election to Lakeville Area School Board

NEW-Lakeville-Logo-Vertical-ColorGeneral management of Lakeville Area Schools is vested in the Board of Education. The Board of Education is elected by the citizens of the District and is responsible for making education available to all children in our community. The Board of Education’s six members are elected at large to serve four-year terms. The four candidates for the Nov. 6 School Board election are David Anderson, Zach Duckworth, Lynn Gorski, and incumbent Kathy Lewis.

The terms of Michelle Volk, Jim Skelly and Kathy Lewis expire on December 31. The new terms for all three School Board member positions run from January 2019 through December 2022.

For information about polling locations and to learn about what races you will be voting on, visit Information about the School Board candidates may be available on individual candidate websites:

The Lakeville Area Chamber of Commerce hosted a School Board candidate forum Oct. 2, 6:30-7:15 p.m at Lakeville City Hall. A recording of the forum is available above.

For unofficial School Board election results on election, please visit the Minnesota Secretary of State website

Translate »