Principal Bret Domstrand Named Minnesota’s 2020 NAESP National Distinguished Principal

Lake Marion Elementary principal, Bret DomstrandCongratulations to Bret Domstrand, principal of Lake Marion Elementary, who has been named Minnesota’s 2020 NAESP National Distinguished Principal. This prestigious award is presented by the National Association of Elementary School Principals (NAESP) and Minnesota Elementary School Principals’ Association (MESPA). The award recognizes and celebrates elementary and middle-level principals who set high standards for instruction, student achievement, character and climate for students, families and staff.

“This is something beyond my dreams, both personally and professionally. It is an honor to be recognized among all of these great leaders across the country,” said Domstand. “The reality is that this award is a direct reflection of the work of our amazing staff, students, and families. I am lucky enough to get to lead with these stellar people. I love doing this work with Lake Marion Elementary. I look forward to telling our story to others.”

“Bret has proven to be an exceptional servant-leader within our district. His commitment to students, families, the school community, and far beyond is tremendous,” said Michael Baumann, Superintendent of Lakeville Area Schools. “Bret not only excels in our district, he devotes his time and talents to others beyond our district to share and develop school leadership, building the future of education.”

Translate »