Impact Academy at Orchard Lake Advisory Board

Impact Academy at Orchard Lake Advisory Board

The purpose of the Impact Academy at Orchard Lake Advisory Board is to support the work and provide feedback for Impact Academy implementation. In 2015-16, the board is focused on three main areas.  The first is to develop a process that will create 3 K-4 student communities that are balanced and support school wide implementation. The second is to define parent engagement and align current parent involvement activities to the needs of Impact Academy. Finally, the board will engage in supporting the implementation of the service learning process in 2016-17 and elective learning as full school implementation develops.

The advisory board is made up of staff and parents. Members are Marilynn Smith, Julene Oxton, Bree Schlais, Dawn Slattery, MaryPat Calhoon, Mary Jo Forbes-Lindquist, Leah Johnson, Allison Thoen, Julie Ritter, Sandy Spry, Tony Rasmussen, Laurie Healy, Ingrid Name, Julia Mendoza, Melissa LaBeau, Jennifer Ewald and Jon Erickson.

For questions about the Advisory Board Process, please contact:

Marilynn Smith, Principal – 952-232-2100 or

Translate »