Language Accommodations

Interpreter and Translation Requests

IMPORTANT NOTE: If necessary to change or cancel a requested date or time for Interpreter services, please contact the vendor at least 48 hours ahead or we will still be charged. Please forward all emails regarding the change or cancellation to Mary Moody (mary.moody@isd194.org) for verification when reconciling invoices.

First, complete the Language Accommodation Notification Form then follow the steps below.

INTERPRETER

  1. After the accommodation notification form is submitted, contact the interpreter service directly.
  2. Instruct the vendor to send the invoice directly to mary.moody@isd194.org or ISD194, Attn: Mary Moody, 8670 – 210th St, Lakeville, MN 55044
  3. Mary Moody will compare the invoice against the information provided on the Language Accommodation Notification form. If questions, Mary will contact you.

TRANSLATION

  1. After the accommodation notification form is submitted, send the document/s to mary.moody@isd194.org before you send the document/s for translation.
  2. Mary will check to see if the document/s have already been translated in the desired language.
    1. If yes, Mary will send you the translated document
    2. If no, Mary will send approval to move forward
  3. Once approval is received, you are responsible for contacting the translation service directly. After you select your vendor, send vendor contact information to mary.moody@isd194.org
    1. Contact Mary Moody if you need assistance with vendor contact information.
  4. Instruct the vendor to send the invoice directly to mary.moody@isd194.org or ISD194, Attn: Mary Moody, 8670 – 210th St, Lakeville, MN 55044
  5. Mary Moody will compare the invoice against the information provided on the Language Accommodation Notification form. If questions, Mary will contact you.

Language Accommodation Vendor Contact Information

 

Interpreter/Translation Vendor Companies


All In One Translation Agency                            
allin1translation.com
    
952-435-0799

Intelligere (formerly Garden & Associates)
intelligeresolutions.com
     
952-920-6160

 

Independent Interpreters


Please note: Lakeville Area Schools will pay Independent Interpreters $40.00 per hour with a 1 hour minimum. Please submit a W-9 with your first invoice (need to submit one time only).

Carmen Arana – Spanish; carana_07@hotmail.com; 952-200-6821

Keith Curtis – Spanish; thatguykb@hotmail.com; 612-220-0132

Mayra Luther – Spanish; Mayraluther@gmail.com; 952-992-9281

Maribel Munoz – Spanish; mamunozinterp@yahoo.com; 612-245-4851

Eric Rodriguez – Spanish; erod2143@gmail.com; 651-494-2092

Samuel Shaffer – Spanish; sshaffer@gustavus.edu; 952-469-2887

Lauren Truman – Spanish; laurentruman255@gmail.com; 303-828-6249

Bahjo Dirie – Somali; bahjo12@gmail.com; 763-528-3908

Fadumo Mohamed – Somali; ibra0162@hotmail.com; 952-500-1468

Kadra Warsame – Somali; warsamek@hotmail.com; 952-607-0330  

 

Independent ASL Interpreters


Please note: Lakeville Area Schools will pay Independent ASL Interpreters $55.00 per hour with a 2 hour minimum, effective for services provided after Apr. 1, 2018. Please submit a W-9 with your first invoice (need to submit one time only).

Alyssa Beaulieu – alyssa.k.beaulieu@gmail.com; 952-451-9916

Kayla Fitzgeraldkayla.fitzgerald@isd917.K12.mn.us; 952-201-7684

Kim Freitag – doctorclub@aol.com; 612-414-8361

Taylor Gjesdahl – taylor.gjesdahl@gmail.com; 612-387-3596

Alicia Iverson – alicia.iverson@isd917.k12.mn.us; 651-494-2533

Jodi Monson – jodimonson@mac.com; 612-819-9915

Dawn Savage – dsavage73@hotmail.com; 612-743-5273

Gretchen Toay – gtoay@msn.com; 612-702-9670

Greg Waletski – gwaletski@gmail.com; 612-242-9392

Pam Wilkens – pamwilkens@gmail.com; 651-329-4204

 

Translate »